Some alternative posts

Some of you may have realised that I’m publishing a lot of unrelated, but related, posts called, ‘Daily Prompts’. If some of you haven’t heard of this, click this link and check it out, as it’s a good way to get motivated online and to create a world by using a one word prompt. I’ve been doing this for the past couple of weeks lately, and it’s very enjoyable, writing something that is indirectly related to the book and series, but isn’t necessarily included. I urge you to go and have a look, and have a go!

Secondly, some of you may have noticed the new look on the blog. I thought, while I was scrolling through, that the website needed a bit of an update, and to look a bit more professional and ‘Right of Legions’ looking. So, yes, I have changed it, along with redoing the logo (have a look at the old one and see if there’s a difference…there is, for one, it’s bigger).

Another, today I posted a prompt but accidentally put up a featured image that I hadn’t introduced. For those wondering, the featured image is the banner for the ‘Fermata Legion’ and ‘Praevalidus’. The dragon, shield, and sword are surrounded by salix branches and leaves, if you were wondering. I won’t say why, as the reasoning is in the book.

Lastly, I was looking through some old photos (literally, just now) and while having a gander (Somerset term) at my photos of my trip to China and Mongolia (yep, went there in 2011), I instinctively knew that the Intergerian landscape was subconsciously created as a result of trekking through Mongolia. Specifically, the Khangai Nuruu national park.

Interesting how that worked, editor didn’t think Integer would look like Mongolia.

Leave a Reply

